Totally Unexciting Non-News

I’m up early. As usual. I can’t help myself. I go to bed as soon as I get home from work. I put my pajamas on immediately after work, anyway. Then, since I have nowhere else to sit in my apartment, I lay in bed with the computer and watch a movie or a tv episode or two & fall asleep by 9:30.

I don’t really mind. I love going to sleep. I love it bad. My friend Annika says it’s a sign that I’m a full-fledged grown-up, but given that I’m playing the “will it or won’t it bounce” game with my rent check this week– it’s more likely I’m less a grown-up & more just getting old.

+++

In other, equally unexciting news, I ate a few pieces of crappy Halloween candy yesterday. Not the good kind (Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Snickers, stuff like that)– the weird generic kind. I had 1/3 of a Sugar Daddy, 2 pieces of unmarked peanut butter taffy, a chocolate eyeball, & 2 pieces of some no-name peanut butter shell crisp thing. It wasn’t quite on par with a mini-Butterfinger… it was the size of a little piece of hard candy. So, I didn’t do much damage– but I did enough to feel like a fatty & a failure. Curse you, paleo diet! Curse you!

Funny that I feel absolutely no horror at drinking a cup of delicious Butter Coffee.

+++

Watched 5 spoiler clips for this season’s premiere of Bones (airs tomorrow). Pretty sure all the cutest couple-y moments from the entire episode were included in those clips and now there is no reason to watch. But I will still watch. Because I am an undiscerning slut when it comes to cutesy tension-y moments between two attractive leads.

By the way, Monday’s episode of Castle was really good. Your standard cop-show bank robbery-type episode and all that, but made terrific by presence of Nathan FIllion. Also by Stana Katic’s outfits. Less so her hair. Also, can I just add that I love Susan Sullivan (who plays Martha Rodgers, Castle’s mother)? She is awesome.

What else?
Oh, B got me started with Star Trek: Next Generation, even though he’s now moved on to Deep Space Nine. I am hooked on that shit… but am now distracted by the Supernatural and those attractive boys.

It’s a shame I have to go to work all day in a dreary office. I don’t even have computer access there. We do everything by hand. I would love to blog about the people I work with, the specific office dynamic, the peculiar customers & their unique requests/complaints. Once, for example, a customer called to complain about a light bulb. She wanted to return it as it was “casting shadows”. True story.

There’s more where that came from, but setting the groundwork will be quite the ordeal. Oh, these people. Mercy.

One thought on “Totally Unexciting Non-News

Leave a Reply

