Running!

I’m not very organized. I use the calendar on my iPhone religiously (thank goodness for the little alerts!), but nothing is quite so helpful to me as making lists and/or a big wall calendar (note to self– need giant wall calendar).

Races I am committed to doing:

Bank of America Shamrock Shuffle (Chicago, IL) 4/10/11: a great motivation to keep in shape through-out the dreary winter months & an even better excuse to see my friends in Chi-town. An easy, fast road trip, too.

MojoStLoco (St. Louis, MO) 6/25/11: I’m really excited about this crazy event– my friend, Jason, from Geeks In Running Shoes is organizing it. This will be my first big trek to meet & run w/ cool Twitter/DailyMile folks.

Races I plan to do: Budgeting is an issue for me, so I can’t just register for a bunch all at once.

Flirt with Dirt (Novi, MI) 6/11/11: One of my tweeps told me about this & it sounds really fun– and a race I’d feel comfortable doing in my VFFS (Vibram Five Fingers).

Warrior Dash (Mt. Morris, MI) 7/30/11: This looks to be a real blast & I would have registered already, but it’s the kind of thing you’d want to get a group together to do…ย  I’m also open to running this out-of-state, if it means running with my friends. Registration is only $45, if you register by 11:59pm on Jan. 7, 2011. Do it!

Detroit Free Press Marathon (Detroit, MI-Windsor, ON) 10/16/11: I would not be doing the full marathon, only the half. WHICH IS PLENTY. Also, I need to find & renew my passport. Whoopsie crumbs! Registration is half-price until Jan. 10, 2011! Do it!

3 thoughts on “Running!

  1. Kelly

    Just wanted to mention that Mt. Morris is right next to
    where I grew up. It’s a pretty small town so I’m surprised they do
    such a big event. I’d be interested to hear what you think of the
    area if you end up going. Oh, and I really do enjoy your blog. I
    can relate to you weight issues…I just had a baby in Nov and I’m
    trying to find the right program to lose weight and keep it off.
    Thanks for sharing your progress in such an honest and entertaining
    fashion. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    1. Molly Post author

      Thank you for the feedback, I really appreciate it! I’m not even sure where Mt. Morris is– but because of the nature of the event, I’m guessing they selected a more rural location… Lots of wide open space?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

