Paleo Challenge, Day #1

Weigh-in: 172.8 lbs (which is crazy, since I weighed in at 177.6 last night– and that was before I ate marshmallows & bacon for dinner). I’ll try to do this every day at approximately the same time: as soon as I wake up, after I pee.

Considering that a little over a year ago I hit rock-bottom at 210 lbs, I’m not
weepy about it. And since I was 187 in October, I’m even less upset.

I’m getting there… slowly. I’d just like to move a little faster, so I can wear cute outfits. Especially those cute dresses from Anthropologie stashed in my closet since spring 2008, many of which I only wore once… some not at all. All size 6s. Siiiigh.

Yeah, I weigh a shit-ton. Always have. I’m only 5’4″. I don’t look like a roly-poly walking down the street or anything, I’m just…
densely-packed? And, yes, I could stand to lose 20 or 30 lbs. Which is what this is about.

+++

My alarm never went off, so my meal-planning time went to hell.

Breakfast: macadamia nuts & some smoked salmon

Lunch: Traverse City Salad w/ Grilled Chicken, almonds, dried cherries, & balsamic vinaigrette from Rub BBQ.

Traverse City Salad

Snack: holy shit I ate a lot of pistachios.

Dinner: about 10 mini-Italian sausages, some walnuts, 2 wheat-free, gluten-free flax crackers.

Oh. And 2 bites of a shitty swordfish filet I attempted to cook for tomorrow. Gross.

+++

Exercise: Ran last 3 days in a row, so I took today off. Also, wore fancy-high-heeled boots all day & boy, do my feet hurt. Boo. Hiss.

2 thoughts on “Paleo Challenge, Day #1

Leave a Reply

